top of page

Meet Our Staff

On this page you will find the team that makes it all possible.

Equal Opportunity Statement

The Rockingham County Board of Education is committed to a policy of nondiscrimination in relation to race, religion,
sex, age, national origin, and handicap. This policy will prevail in all matters concerning staff, students, and the public, educational programs and services, and individuals with whom the Board does business. In keeping with the
requirements of federal and state law, the school system strives to remove any vestige of discrimination in
employment, assignment, and promotion of personnel, and in educational opportunities.

Administration and Front Office Staff

DSC_0002.JPG

Cecil Kemp

Principal

Email: ckemp@rock.k12.nc.us

424889747_122125604420099821_5467204866158218977_n_edited.jpg

David Edrington

Assistant Principal

Email: dedrington2@rock.k12.nc.us

5B565043-2E6D-4EBF-9376-8DD443110878_edited.jpg

Casey Elrod

Assistant Principal

Email: celrod@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0012.JPG

Jennifer Richmond

Receptionist

Email:  jrichmond@rock.k12.nc.us

IMG_4837.jpg

Stephanie Vickers

Bookkeeper

Email:  svickers@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0011.JPG

Della Smith

Power School Data Manager

Email: dsmith7@rock.k12.nc.us

Student Services

Snapchat-351936112_edited.jpg

Christie Moricle

Guidance Secretary

Email: cmoricle@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0004.JPG

Rhonda Holland

Career Development Coordinator (CDC)

Email: rholland@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0006.JPG

Tia Stone

Guidance Counselor A-L

Dept. Chair

Email: tstone@rock.k12.nc.us

McM logo.jpg

Vacant

College Adviser

Email:  

IMG_0316.jpg

Vacant

Guidance Counselor M-Z

Email: 

 

_DSC0003.JPG

Randal Galloway

Dropout Prevention

Email:  rgalloway@rock.k12.nc.us

Science

DSC_0289.jpg

Jeffery Moore

Science

Email:  jmoore@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0286.jpg

Sarah Seymour

Science - Dept. Chair

Email:  sseymour@rock.k12.nc.us

Screenshot_20220613-224237_edited.png

Katrina McGuire

Science and Yearbook

Email:  kmcguire@rock.k12.nc.us

image_67200001.JPG

Daisy Burris

Science 

 

Email:  dlburris@rock.k12.nc.us

Math

_DSC0022.JPG

Marion Buchheit

Math

Email:

mbuchheit@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0266.jpg

Linda Lynch

Math

Email:

llynch@rock.k12.nc.us

IMG_6822.jpg

Taylor Luegers

Math

Email:

tluegers@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0260.jpg

Amy Cuthbertson

Math - Dept. Chair

Email:

acuthbertson@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0023.JPG

Alison York

Math

Email:

ayork@rock.k12.nc.us

Social Studies

DSC_0388.JPG

Sean Damrel

Social Studies

Email:  sdamrel@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0268.jpg

David Williams

Social Studies - Dept. Chair

Email:  gwilliams@rock.k12.nc.us

McM logo.jpg

Steven Tapley

Social Studies

Email: sjtapley@rock.k12.nc.us

IMG_6814.jpg

Sonny Gann

Social Studies

Email:  

srgann@rock.k12.nc.us

IMG_6821.jpg

Ryan Stevens

Social Studies

Email:  rstevens@rock.k12.nc.us

CTE - Career & Technical Education

DSC_0300.jpg

Mo Bell

Agriculture

Email: mbell@rock.k12.nc.us

McM logo.jpg

Jack Nimmons

Business

Email: jrnimmons@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0280.jpg

Windie Freeman

Business

Email:  wfreeman@rock.k12.nc.us

McM logo.jpg

Vacant

Health Sciences

Email:  

image.png

Christine Wenger

Family & Consumer Sciences

Email: cwenger@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0005.JPG

John Butler

STEM 

Email: jbutler@rock.k12.nc.us

McM logo.jpg

Vacant

Family & Consumer Sciences

Email:  

DSC_0387.JPG

Emily Tredway

Drafting

Email:  etredway@rock.k12.nc.us

20230901_154407.jpg

Maggie Jones

Health Sciences

Email: mjones@rock.k12.nc.us

image_6487327.jpg

Caleb Arbor

Adobe

Email: ciarbor@rock.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children 

IMG_4838.jpg

Beth Johnson

EC Teacher

Email:  bjohnson@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0275.jpg

Suzanne Pell

EC Teacher

Email: 

spell@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0261.jpg

Samantha Shelton

EC Teacher

Email: sashelton@rock.k12.nc.us

PXL_20210521_160901466_edited.jpg

Burrell Craig

ISS Coordinator

Email:

bcraig@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0026.JPG

Dannielle Sedlock

EC Teacher - Dept. Chair

Email: dsedlock@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0037.JPG

Bob Casto

Teacher Assistant

Email:  bcasto@rock.k12.nc.us

IMG_6820.jpg

Melissa Vernon

Teacher Assistant

Email:  mvernon@rock.k12.nc.us

Physical Education

DSC_0291.jpg

Kevin Johnson

PE Teacher

Email:  kjohnson@rock.k12.nc.us

1649987712998.jpg

Sydney Woodlieff

PE Teacher

Email:  sbwoodlieff@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0298.jpg

Clark Erskine

PE Teacher

Email:  cerskine@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0014.JPG

Mona Kelly

English Teacher

Email: 

mkelly@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0271.jpg

Julie King (Fisher)

English Teacher

Email: 

jfisher@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0276.jpg

Mary Shaffer

English Teacher

Email:  mlshaffer@rock.k12.nc.us

Untitled.jpg

Laurie Calvert

English Teacher

Email:

lcalvert@rock.k12.nc.us

IMG_3039.jpg

Karen Hopkins

English Teacher - Dept. Chair

Email:  khopkins@rock.k12.nc.us

English Department

Cultural Arts & Foreign Language

DSC_0297.jpg

Caleb Foote

Band Director

Email:  cfoote@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0299.jpg

Daniel Tolodziecki

Chorus Teacher

Email:  dtolodziecki@rock.k12.nc.us

IMG_6823.jpg

Blanca Moreno

Spanish Teacher

Email:  bmoreno@rock.k12.nc.us

DMHS_logo.jpg

Alison Underwood

Art Teacher

Email: aunderwood@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0021.JPG

Devan Walsh

Drama Teacher - Dept. Chair

Email: 

dwalsh@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0012.JPG

Jenny Aschenbrand

Bible Teacher

Email: jschenbrand@rock.k12.nc.us

ROTC

DSC_0293.jpg

Mjr Andrew Mercer

ROTC

Email:  amercer@rock.k12.nc.us

IMG_6815.jpg

Dustin McComas

ROTC

Email:  dmccomas@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0283.jpg

Thomas Horton

Athletic Director

Email:  thorton@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0036.JPG

Meagan Morrow

Psychologist

Email: mmorrow@rock.k12.nc.us

Teacher with Pupils

Dee Dishmon

IMG_0082.jpg

Brittany Knight

Cafeteria Manager

Email:  bhknight@rock.k12.nc.us

IMG_6819.jpg

Hannah Bullins

Media & Testing Assistant

Email:  hbullins@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0031.JPG

Brittany Butler

Library Media Specialist

Email:  bbutler@rock.k12.nc.us

K. Harris SRO.jpg

Kevin Harris

School Resource Officer

Email:  kharris@rock.k12.nc.us

Comforting

Christie Ore

Social Worker

Email: crore@rock.k12.nc.us

Lecture

Kathy Graham

Speech Pathologist

Email:  kgraham@rock.k12.nc.us

Stethoscope on the Cardiogram

Dian Brim

School Nurse

Email:  dbrim@rock.k12.nc.us

Other Support Staff

Custodial Staff

DSC_0390.JPG

Ernest Galloway

Custodian

DMHS Logo.jpg

Mary Bullins

Custodian

DMHS Logo.jpg

Gloria Holloway

Custodian

McM logo.jpg

Janet Baughn

Head Custodian

DSC_0391.JPG

Jonathan Burton

Custodian

DMHS Logo.jpg

Ryan Bailey

Custodian

bottom of page