Meet Our Staff

On this page you will find the team that makes it all possible.

Equal Opportunity Statement

The Rockingham County Board of Education is committed to a policy of nondiscrimination in relation to race, religion,
sex, age, national origin, and handicap. This policy will prevail in all matters concerning staff, students, and the public, educational programs and services, and individuals with whom the Board does business. In keeping with the
requirements of federal and state law, the school system strives to remove any vestige of discrimination in
employment, assignment, and promotion of personnel, and in educational opportunities.

Administration and Front Office Staff

DSC_0002.JPG

Cecil Kemp

Principal

Email: ckemp@rock.k12.nc.us

IMG_1222_edited.jpg

Tonya Jones

Assistant Principal

Email:  tjones@rock.k12.nc.us

5B565043-2E6D-4EBF-9376-8DD443110878_edited.jpg

Casey Elrod

Assistant Principal

Email: celrod@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0012.JPG

Jennifer Richmond

Receptionist

Email:  jrichmond@rock.k12.nc.us

DMHS Logo.jpg

Stephanie Vickers

Bookkeeper

Email:  svickers@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0011.JPG

Della Smith

Power School Data Manager

Email: dsmith7@rock.k12.nc.us

Guidance

Snapchat-351936112_edited.jpg

Christie Moricle

Guidance Secretary

Email: cmoricle@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0004.JPG

Rhonda Holland

Career Development Coordinator (CDC)

Email: rholland@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0006.JPG

Tia Stone

Guidance Counselor A-L

Dept. Chair

Email: tstone@rock.k12.nc.us

DMHS_logo.jpg

Vacant

College Adviser

Email:  

DSC_0003.JPG

Angie Tuttle

Guidance Counselor M-Z

Email:  atuttle@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0003.JPG

Randal Galloway

Dropout Prevention

Email:  rgalloway@rock.k12.nc.us

Science

DSC_0289.jpg

Jeffery Moore

Science

Email:  jmoore@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0286.jpg

Sarah Seymour

Science

Email:  sseymour@rock.k12.nc.us

Screenshot_20220613-224237_edited.png

Katrina McGuire

Science and Yearbook

Email:  kmcguire@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0259.jpg

Jennifer Tucker

Science - Dept. Chair

 

Email:  jtucker@rock.k12.nc.us

Math

_DSC0022.JPG

Marion Buchheit

Math

Email:

mbuchheit@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0266.jpg

Linda Lynch

Math

Email:

llynch@rock.k12.nc.us

DMHS_logo.jpg

Taylor Luegers

Math

Email:

tluegers@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0260.jpg

Amy Cuthbertson

Math - Dept. Chair

Email:

acuthbertson@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0023.JPG

Alison York

Math

Email:

ayork@rock.k12.nc.us

Social Studies

DSC_0388.JPG

Sean Damrel

Social Studies

Email:  sdamrel@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0268.jpg

David Williams

Social Studies - Dept. Chair

Email:  gwilliams@rock.k12.nc.us

IMG_2436.jpg

Tony McCants

Social Studies

Email:  pmccants@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0272.jpg

Don Bredamus

Social Studies

Email:  dbredamus@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0024.JPG

Ryan Stevens

Social Studies

Email:  rstevens@rock.k12.nc.us

CTE - Career & Technical Education

DSC_0300.jpg

Mo Bell

Agriculture

Email: mbell@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0282.jpg

Michelle Byers

Business

Email: mbyers@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0280.jpg

Windie Freeman

Business

Email:  wfreeman@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0288.jpg

Donna Holder

Health Sciences

Email:  dholder@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0025.JPG

Dorothy Prevette

Family & Consumer Sciences

Email:  dprevette@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0005.JPG

John Bulter

STEM 

Email: jbutler@rock.k12.nc.us

2XQ2X277-29188_original_edited.jpg

Jennifer Flynt

Family & Consumer Sciences

*CTE Dept. Chair

Email:  jflynt2@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0387.JPG

Emily Tredway

Drafting

Email:  etredway@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0262.jpg

Maggie Jones

Health Sciences

Email: mjones@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0030.JPG

Shannon Terrell

STEM

Email: sterrell@rock.k12.nc.us

Exceptional Children 

DMHS_logo.jpg

Beth Johnson

EC Teacher

Email:  bjohnson@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0275.jpg

Suzanne Pell

EC Teacher

Email:  spell@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0261.jpg

Samantha Shelton

EC Teacher

Email: sashelton@rock.k12.nc.us

PXL_20210521_160901466_edited.jpg

Burrell Craig

ISS Coordinator

Email: bcraig@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0026.JPG

Dannielle Sedlock

EC Teacher - Dept. Chair

Email: dsedlock@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0037.JPG

Bob Casto

Teacher Assistant

Email:  bcasto@rock.k12.nc.us

Teacher Helping Student

Melissa Vernon

Teacher Assistant

Email:  mvernon@rock.k12.nc.us

Physical Education

DSC_0291.jpg

Kevin Johnson

PE Teacher

Email:  kjohnson@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0298.jpg

Clark Erskine

PE Teacher

Email:  cerskine@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0014.JPG

Mona Kelly

English Teacher

Email:  mkelly@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0271.jpg

Julie Fisher

English Teacher

Email:  jfisher@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0276.jpg

Mary Shaffer

English Teacher

Email:  mlshaffer@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0274.jpg

Laurie Calvert

English Teacher

Email: lcalvert@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0270.jpg

Karen Hopkins

English Teacher - Dept. Chair

Email:  khopkins@rock.k12.nc.us

English Department

Cultural Arts & Foreign Language

DSC_0297.jpg

Caleb Foote

Band Director

Email:  cfoote@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0299.jpg

Daniel Tolodziecki

Chorus Teacher

Email:  dtolodziecki@rock.k12.nc.us

DMHS Logo.jpg

Blanca Moreno

Spanish Teacher

Email:  bmoreno@rock.k12.nc.us

DMHS_logo.jpg

Alison Underwood

Art Teacher

Email: aunderwood@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0021.JPG

Devan Walsh

Drama Teacher - Dept. Chair

Email:  dwalsh@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0012.JPG

Jenny Aschenbrand

Bible Teacher

Email: jschenbrand@rock.k12.nc.us

ROTC

DSC_0293.jpg

Mjr Andrew Mercer

ROTC

Email:  amercer@rock.k12.nc.us

DMHS Logo.jpg

Vacant

ROTC

Email:

DSC_0005.JPG

Marlene Bennett

Instructional Coach

Email: mbennett@rock.k12.nc.us

DSC_0283.jpg

Thomas Horton

Athletic Director

Email:  thorton@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0036.JPG

Meagan Morrow

Psychologist

Email: mmorrow@rock.k12.nc.us

Teacher with Pupils

Dee Dishmon

IMG_0082.jpg

Janet Baughn

Cafeteria Manager

Email:  jbaughn@rock.k12.nc.us

_DSC0031.JPG

Brittany Butler

Library Media Specialist

Email:  bbutler@rock.k12.nc.us

K. Harris SRO.jpg

Kevin Harris

School Resource Officer

Email:  kharris@rock.k12.nc.us

Comforting

Christie Ore

Social Worker

Email: core@rock.k12.nc.us

Lecture

Kathy Graham

Speech Pathologist

Email:  kgraham@rock.k12.nc.us

Stethoscope on the Cardiogram

Dian Brim

School Nurse

Email:  dbrim@rock.k12.nc.us

Other Support Staff

Custodial Staff

_DSC0020.JPG

Carolyn Darby

Head Custodian

DSC_0390.JPG

Ernest Galloway

Custodian

DMHS Logo.jpg

Jacinta Tuck

Custodian

DSC_0391.JPG

Jonathan Burton

Custodian

DSC_0397.JPG

Janice Smith

Custodian

DMHS Logo.jpg

Ryan Bailey

Custodian